How many licks does it take….

to get to the center of WTF Blizzard was thinking when they made Tier 10 Rogue gear?!  My guess is Blizzard has a random armor generator, they take images of their favorite characters and NPC’s from the game along with pop culture icons.  The generator then spits out something and Blizzard says “PRINT IT”!

Case and Point;

Blog Tier 10

Insert 1 Loot Crazed Diver, The Road Warriors and one of those Green sludge things and this is what you get;

Rogue Tier 10

So when this Gear is released in Patch 3.3.  Go into options; Show Cloak, Do Not Show Helm and make sure to wear a tabard.  I’m old school Rogue, I don’t need all of this design crap.  Give me a Rogue with Black Sweats and a Defias Mask to wear and I’m good to go!

But here’s the good about Tier ten.  Set Bonuses, and they are some good ones!

  • Rogue T10 2P Bonus – Gives your melee finishing moves a 13% chance to add 3 combo points to your target.
  • Rogue T10 4P Bonus – Your Tricks of the Trade ability now grants you 15 energy instead of costing energy.

Hopefully you’re already using ToT everytime it’s available but if your not then you will be now.  More to come as the PTR continues!  O and my Rondel finally dropped off of the Black Knight so no more jousting for me!

2 Responses to “How many licks does it take….”

  1. I think Blizz was trying to get tier 10 to look like scourge units. If you ask me it looks more like a Giest unit… in other words, those things that are running around in the city near Naxx. If you notice, they have nooses like tier 10 and they have a 1 large eye opening.

    • Wow, your right. I don’t know that I had paid that much attention to what the “Vengeful Geist” looks like. But I still don’t care for the set or the Bioshock/Diver helm. The helms have been lacking for tier 8 & 9 and I keep hoping that they’ll throw something out there a little better.

Leave a Reply

