What to do when your guild falls apart?

Events of the past couple weeks have made me start to get away from the game. We have lost our main players over the past week or so. Our main raiding group was tired of the casual style of the guild and when they invited other players to join them they were upset when they wouldn’t show up. This type of stuff gets under my skin also but in the same way it’s not something that will make me take off looking for another guild. I like the people in the guild. And the few that stayed behind are my best in-game friends.

Now that they are gone I am realizing that we are only left with 6 or 7 viable raiders for Ulduar and ToTC content. And I don’t see us doing more Naxx runs just to get some gear for our new 80’s. But we have added a few new players trying to fill out a raid roster. But so far it’s been a Fail getting capable raiders.

I love raiding and it’s the only thing that keeps me going. I pug VoA weekly but has anyone else ever dealt with the problem of having a good raiding guild who falls apart into a casual guild and how do I get back to raiding on a regular basis? I don’t mind Pugging but would rather have a group that I’m familiar with. A group that know each other and knows their job during a boss fight.

One Response to “What to do when your guild falls apart?”

  1. I feel your pain. I went through the same dillemma but managed to pick up the pieces and get a decent group running again. Find people with the same ideals and the same sort of limited timeframe and you can get it going again.
    Oh, and check out my casual stuff at http://b0bbly.wordpress.com/2010/01/06/casualguild/

Leave a Reply

